image1.jpeg

Andrey Kuzkin

Andrey Kuzkin was born in 1979 in Moscow. In 2001 he graduated from the Moscow State University of Printing Arts with a degree in "Artistic and technical design of printed materials".

Since 2006, Kuzkin participates in art exhibitions.

In 2010, he makes a project for the "Stella Art Foundation" "Heroes of Levitation" - an installation of four-meter human figures standing out of bread, standing and sitting in embarrassing, indecisive poses. Later the project was demonstrated in Turin and Venice at the exhibition "Mozhdernikon".

In the summer of 2010, Kuzkin showed at the 6th Berlin Biennale of Contemporary Art a video of the performance "Confrontation" and the performance "Everything that is mine". In the latter, he lay for more than four hours in a glass "sarcophagus," covered from head to foot with Latin diagnoses of diseases of varying severity that threaten a person during his life.

In the same year, Kuzkin participates in another major project - the exhibition "Russian Utopia" in "Garage", where he exhibits an object called "One or Secret Life".

In 2011, at the Open Gallery Kuzkin started the project "Everything is ahead": he folded all the property in 58 metal boxes and brewed, after which he changed into a T-shirt, jeans and sneakers bought in the market. Opening of the boxes is appointed after 29 years.

Another stretched in time project - a repetitive performance "The phenomenon of nature." We are lucky enough to see him at the Forma festival. And some brave souls may be able to participate in the performance.

Kuzkin involves completely unexpected people in his projects: at the Krasnoyarsk Biennale he attracted prisoners to his project, at the exhibition "A Close Look Changes the Object of Viewing", which took place in the framework of the parallel program of the 4th Moscow Biennale in the Open Gallery in the work "Random People", he forced to pose guest workers, and even after the portrait was already written.

In 2017, 2018 entered the Russian investment art rating 49ART, representing outstanding contemporary artists under the age of 50 years.

image1.jpeg

Андрей Кузькин

Андрей Кузькин родился в 1979 году в Москве. В 2001 году окончил Московский государственный университет печати по специальности «Художественное и техническое оформление печатной продукции».

C 2006 года Кузькин участвует в художественных выставках. 

В 2010 году делает проект для «Stella Art Foundation» «Герои левитации» — инсталляцию из слепленных из хлеба четырехметровые человеческих фигур, стоящих и сидящих в неловких нерешительных позах. Позднее проект демонстрировался в Турине и Венеции на выставке «Мождерникон».

Летом 2010 года Кузькин показал на 6-й Берлинской Биеннале современного искусства видеозапись перформанса «Противостояние» и перформанс «Все, что есть — то мое». В последнем он пролежал четыре с лишним часа в стеклянном «саркофаге», покрытый с ног до головы латинскими диагнозами болезней различной тяжести, угрожающих человеку в течение жизни.

В том же году Кузькин участвует ещё в одном крупном проекте — выставке «Русские Утопии» в «Гараже», где он выставляет объект под названием «Один или тайная жизнь».

В 2011 в Открытой Галерее Кузькин начал проект «Все впереди»: сложил абсолютно всё имущество в 58 металлических коробов и заварил, после чего переоделся в майку, джинсы и кеды, купленные на рынке. Вскрытие коробов назначено через 29 лет.

Другой растянутый во времени проект — повторяющийся перформанс «Явление природы». Нам посчастливится увидеть его на фестивале ФОРМА. А некоторым смельчакам возможно и удасться поучаствовать в перфомансе. 

Кузькин вовлекает в свои проекты совершенно неожиданных людей: на Красноярской Биеннале он привлекал в свой проект заключённых, на выставке «Пристальный взгляд меняет объект разглядывания», проходившей в рамках параллельной программы 4-й Московской Биеннале в Открытой галерее в работе «Случайные люди», он заставлял позировать гастарбайтеров, причём и после того, как портрет уже был написан.

В 2017, 2018 годах вошёл в Российский инвестиционный художественный рейтинг 49ART, представляющий выдающихся современных художников в возрасте до 50 лет.